Provincial Buses Allowed Now: Requirements and Guidelines

Photo credits:

Twelve modified provincial bus routes going to Mega Manila from nearby provinces will be opened to the passengers beginning September 30, the Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB) announced on September 26. LTFRB Chairman Martin Delgra III stated that the routes to be opened are for provincial buses emerging from Regions 3 and 4A following a series of consultations with local officials, as well as terminals and bus operators, as the economy gradually reopens under a more relaxed community quarantine protocols.

Under Memorandum Circular 2020-051 released by the LTFRB on Saturday, “Resumption of operations for provincial buses on routes touching/entering Metro Manila shall be implemented upon approval of concerned local government units and coordination with the IATF.” According to the LTFRB, provincial buses must drop-off or pick-up commuters only at designated stopover points and terminals.

Here is the List of Requirements & Guidelines for Passengers to and from Metro Manila (

List of Requirements

  • Travel authority or Travel pass. Issued by the Philippine National Police (PNP) at the point of origin within 48 hours prior to departure.
  • Valid ID. This should serve as proof of residency or place of origin, age, company or workplace (if employed), or school (if student).
  • Written consent to undergo COVID-19 testing or quarantine or both, as may be required by the LGU at the destination or point of origin.
  • Face mask and face shield. Passengers must wear a face mask and face shield in order to be allowed to board.

Travel Policies to Follow

  • Pre-book tickets at least 48 hours before actual departure. You can book online or at the station. On-the-day or walk-in tickets are not allowed unless for emergency purposes like medical concerns.
  • NO travel documents, NO boarding. Prior to boarding at the designated terminals, the dispatcher or conductor must inspect and ensure that all passengers have the required documents.
  • NO mask and face shield, NO boarding. Passengers are required to wear face masks and face shields in order to be allowed to board.
  • Talking to other passengers is discouraged. The same applies to talk on your mobile phone.
  • Body temperature will be checked. Passengers with a body temperature of 38 degrees Celcius or higher will not be allowed to board. If you have a fever or other symptoms of COVID-19, you will not be allowed into the vehicle.
  • Physical distancing must be observed at all times. No standing passengers will be allowed.
  • Trips are considered point-to-point. No pick-up or drop off of passengers other than the designated stops shall be allowed during the trip.
  • Take note of the following: vehicle’s plate number or body number, the boarding date and time, and the route.

List of Operational Provincial Routes

  • San Fernando, Pampanga – Araneta Center, Cubao, Quezon City
  • Batangas City, Batangas – Parañaque Integrated Terminal Exchange (PITx)
  • Lemery, Batangas – PITx
  • Lipa City, Batangas – PITx
  • Nasugbu, Batangas – PITx
  • Indang, Cavite – PITx
  • Mendez, Cavite – PITx
  • Tagaytay City, Cavite – PITx
  • Ternate, Cavite – PITx
  • Calamba City, Laguna – PITx
  • Siniloan, Laguna – PITx
  • Cruz, Laguna – PITx

No Comments

Leave A Comment