Blackpink and Selena Gomez Officially Released their New Song “Ice Cream”




Korean Superstars Blackpink and American Singer Selena Gomez finally dropped their newest song “Ice Cream” today, August 28. The music video already gained millions of views after it was released earlier. This song was co-written by Ariana Grande and Victoria Monét with Selena and the phenomenal K-pop girl group.


“Ice cream” is definitely as sweet as its title. It was sung by Blackpink members Lalisa “Lisa” Manoban, Jisoo Kim, Rosé (Chaeyoung), and Jennie Kim in a powerful collaboration with the one and only Selena Gomez. The theme of the pastel-colored world adds to the mood of the music video and, of course, the strong visual of the ladies. It is also lovely, but a little bit flirty as portraying the lyrics of the song. Selpink (Selena & Blackpink) is currently dominating the list of trending topics on different social media and streaming platform.


This is the second pre-release single of Blackpink’s first full-length album, scheduled for release on the 2nd of October. The world-famous girl band first drip-drop their hit single “How You Like That” in June, which successfully broke several Youtube records for the Music Video category. “Ice Cream” is also the third collaboration of the K-pop group after they shared the video for “Sour Candy” (May 2020) with Lady Gaga, and “Kiss and Makeup” (October 2018) with Dua Lipa.


Blackpink made its official debut way back 2016, under YG Entertainment, the home of K-pop powerhouses such as Big Bang, 2NE1, and others. In just a matter of two years, they became one of the biggest girl bands in the world. Their international stardom lifts them up on making history as the first-ever K-pop girl group to perform at Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival.


Watch “Ice Cream” MV Here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *