57th Baeksang Awards 2021


57th Baeksang Awards 2021: Here are the nominees!

The nominations for the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards in the television and film categories have been announced.  Dramas, series, and films that aired or were released between May 1, 2020, and April 11, 2021 were chosen as candidates. This includes all Korean media, including terrestrial, cable, over-the-top (OTT), and online networks. A preliminary survey was administered by 40 members of the industry’s technical judging committee to pick final applicants.

The Baeksang Arts Awards, also known as the “Paeksang Arts Awards,” recognize excellence in South Korean film, television, and theater. The Baeksang ceremony is South Korea’s only all-encompassing entertainment awards show. Chang Key-young, the editor of Hankook Ilbo newspaper, whose pen name was “Baeksang,” first introduced the awards in 1965.

Rookie of the Year

57th Baeksang Awards 2021
Photo Credits: @kdramathoughts_ via Twitter


  • Kim Youngdae (Penthouse, Cheat Me If You Can)
  • Na Inwoo (River Where the Moon Rises, Mr. Queen, Mystic Pop Up Bar)
  • Nam Yoonsoo (Extracurricular, Birthcare Center)
  • Song Kang (Sweet Home, Love Alarm 2, Navillera)
  • Lee Do Hyun (18 Again, Sweet Home)
57th Baeksang Awards 2021
Photo Credits: @kdramathoughts_ via Twitter


  • Kim Hyun Soo (Penthouse)
  • Park Gyuyoung (Sweet Home, It’s Okay Not To Be Okay)
  • Park Joohyun (Extracurricular, Mouse)
  • Lee Jooyoung (Times)
  • Choi Sungeun (Beyond Evil)



  • Kim Seonho (Startup)
  • Kim Jihoon (Flower of Evil)
  • Oh Jungse (It’s Okay To Not Be Okay)
  • Lee Heejun (Mouse)
  • Choi Daehoon (Beyond Evil)


  • Park Hasun (Birthcare Center)
  • Shin Eunkyung (SBS Penthouse)
  • Yeom Hyeran (The Uncanny Counter)
  • Jang Youngnam (It’s Okay to not be Okay)
  • Cha Chunghwa (Mr. Queen)
Best Actor Nominees
Photo Credits: @kdramathoughts_ via Twitter

Best Actor:

  • Kim Soo Hyun (It’s Okay not to be Okay)
  • Song Joongki (Vincenzo)
  • Shin Hakyun (Beyond Evil)
  • Uhm Kijoon (Penthouse)
  • Lee Joongi (Flower of Evil)
Best Actress Nominess
Photo Credits: @kdramathoughts_. via Twitter

Best Actress:

  • Kim Soyeon (Penthouse)
  • Kim Sohyun (River Where the Moon Rises)
  • Seo Yeji (It’s Okay to not be Okay)
  • Shin Hyesun (Mr. Queen)
  • Uhm Jiwon (Birthcare Center)

Technical Award (thank you u/ThatMidoriTachibana)

Best Director

  • Park Shinwoo (It’s Okay Not To Be Okay)
  • Kim Heewon (Vincenzo)
  • Kim Cheolkyu (Flower of Evil)
  • Kwon Youngil (My Unfamiliar Family)
  • Shim Nayeon (Beyond Evil)
Photo Credits: https://www.baeksangawards.co.kr/candidate?division=tv

Best Screenplay

  • Kim Eunjung (My Unfamiliar Family)
  • Yoo Junghee (Flower of Evil)
  • Jo Yong (It’s Okay Not To Be Okay)
  • Ha Myunghee (Record of Youth)
  • Kim Soojin (Beyond Evil)

Best Picture:

  • Beyond Evil (JTBC)
  • It’s Okay Not To Be Okay (tvN)
  • Flower of Evil (tvN)
  • My Unfamiliar Family (tvN)
  • Extracurricular (Netflix)

The Baeksang Arts Awards were developed to promote the growth of Korean popular culture and art, as well as to boost artist morale. The 57th Baeksang Awards 2021 will be broadcast live on JTBC on May 18th at 9 p.m. KST. Due to the COVID-19 scenario, it will be held without an audience.

Read about the Grammys 2021 Winners


No Comments

Leave A Comment