2020 NBA Conference Finals Are Set!

 

nba.com

 

The 2020 NBA Conference Finals are officially set. And for the first time, the Los Angeles Lakers and Miami Heat will square off for a chance to bring home the Larry O’Brien trophy. This is the first Finals appearance for the LA Lakers since 2010, when they were led by the legendary Kobe Bryant. The Heat is back for the first time since 2014 when LA Lakers star-player Lebron James was Miami’s top option. The LA Lakers are in the Finals for the 32nd time in franchise history. On the other hand, Heat is making its sixth Finals appearance, but first without longtime star Dwyane Wade.

 

NBA Finals start with Game 1 Today, September 30, bringing an end to the longest season in NBA history. The Los Angeles Lakers will face the Miami Heat, as three-time Finals MVP Lebron James will look to win his fourth championship against his former team. Lebron will be playing in his 10th NBA Finals, tying him with Kareem Abdul-Jabbar for the third-most NBA Finals appearances by a player, behind only Bill Russell (12) and Sam Jones (11).

 

NBA Finals Schedule and Matchup:

 

Game 1: Wednesday, September 30 Miami Heat vs. Los Angeles Lakers, 9:00 pm (Thursday, October 1, 6:30 am IST)

Game 2: Friday, October 2, Miami Heat vs. Los Angeles Lakers, 9:00 pm (Saturday, October 3, 6:30 am IST)

Game 3: Sunday, October 4, Los Angeles Lakers vs. Miami Heat, 7:30 pm (Monday, October 5, 5:00 am IST)

Game 4: Tuesday, October 6, Los Angeles Lakers vs. Miami Heat, 9:00 pm (Wednesday, October 7, 6:30 am IST)

Game 5*: Friday, October 9, Miami Heat vs. Los Angeles Lakers, 9:00 pm (Saturday, October 10, 6:30 am IST)

Game 6*: Sunday, October 11, Los Angeles Lakers vs. Miami Heat, 7:30 pm (Monday, October 12, 5:00 am IST)

Game 7*: Tuesday, October 13, Miami Heat vs Los Angeles Lakers, 9:00 pm (Wednesday, October, 14, 6:30 am IST).

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *